*BREAKING* Donington Collection Visit News

I’m sure by now that if you’re not signed up for my visit to Donington Park to see the Grand Prix Collection on 7th January, you’ve heard about it, right?

If not let me re-cap, so far 50 or so F1 fans are to descend to the Grand Prix Collection on 7th January. In my original post, I explained for the discounted price of just £6 we would have access to the largest private collection of F1 cars in the world!

Now I can tell you that in addition to this, after we’ve finished in the Museum, we will be doing a track walk! We’ll get to retrace the steps (a little slower) of Ayrton Senna’s finest racing lap as he went from 5th to 1st in the 1993 European GP. Also we’ll get to see where Nigel Mansell knocked himself out in a touring car race the same year (he still blames Tiff Nedell for it to this day).

If you’ve never been before, standing at Hollywood (Turn 1), looking down through the Craner curves to the old hairpin is a daunting prospect, just thinking about driving it, let alone in the wet, in a F1 car side by side!

If you haven’t already signed up for this great day out, let me know if you want to come by leaving a comment in the box below but make sure to leave your email address so I can keep you up-to-date, thanks.

8 thoughts on “*BREAKING* Donington Collection Visit News

  1. Trinnifer12

    Love the idea of a track walk, I have marshalled at the craner curves and the old hairpin. Been driven round but not walked, good call!!!

    Reply
    1. Gary Marshall Post author

      Yes, children are welcome. Although I’m not sure how much they would have to pay but I’m sure it wouldn’t be £6. If you could just post your email address along with the names of everyone you are bringing, that will be all I need.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

