The Bernie Interview: Message in a Bottle

OK here we go! As I promised on my ‘about’ page I’m going to try different, alternative methods to contact Bernie Ecclestone in order to interview him. Although I originally said my first attempt would be via carrier pigeon, this has now been postponed for a couple of weeks.

My first attempt to contact Bernie is now going to be by a message in a bottle! To make sure this has the best possible chance of success I need all of my blog readers, twitter followers and facebook friends to join in!

Between today (Thursday) and Sunday I want you all to go down to your nearest river or coast and put the following message into a bottle “Dear Bernie, please contact Gary’s blog for an interview at https://marshallgp.wordpress.com  ” Also mark it with “if found return to Bernie Ecclestone”

Please take pictures of yourselves doing this and send them to marshallgp@live.co.uk and I’ll post all the pictures on here next week along with details of the next attempt!

4 thoughts on “The Bernie Interview: Message in a Bottle

  1. @KamuiWatch

    Love it Marshall. Will do what I can. As for the environmental repercussions, do we think plastic or glass is a better bet? My advice – keep the bottle sealed with the note inside, that way, even if in months/years to come one washes up, we’ll still have a hope! Plus, no chance of sinking 🙂

    Reply
  2. Rui Catalão

    Good idea. Let’s see if he lives long enough to get these bottles. He’s not exactly what we can call a ‘young man’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

